Department of Computer Science at RPTU in Kaiserslautern

Professors and lecturers

Prof. Dr. Karsten Berns Robotics Research Lab
Prof. Dr. Annette Bieniusa Software Technology Group NEU
Prof. Dr. Andreas Dengel Artificial Intelligence Group
Prof. Dr. Stefan Deßloch Heterogenous Information Systems Group
Prof. Dr. Jörg Dörr Digital Farming Group
apl. Prof. Dr. Achim Ebert AG Human Computer Interaction
Junior Prof. Dr. Sophie Fellenz Machine Learning Group
Prof. Dr. Paul  Francis Large Scale Internet Systems Group (MPI)
Prof. Dr. Christoph Garth Scientific Visualization Group
Prof. Dr. Nicolas Gauger Scientific Computing Group
Prof. Dr. Christoph  Grimm Design of Cyber-Physical Systems Group
Prof. Dr. Hans Hagen Geometric Modeling
Prof. Dr. Ralf Hinze Programming Languages
Junior Prof. Dr. Shoya Ishimaru Psybernetics Lab
Prof. Dr. Marius Kloft Machine Learning Group
Prof. Dr. Marvin Künnemann Algorithms and Complexity Group NEU
Prof. Dr. Sören Laue Machine Learning Algorithms
Prof. Dr. Heike Leitte Visual Information Analysis Group
Prof. Dr. Anthony Lin Automated Reasoning Group
Prof. Dr. Peter Liggesmeyer Software Engineering Group
Prof. Dr. Paul Lukowicz Embedded Intelligence
Prof. Dr. Rupak  Majumdar Rigorous Software Engineering (MPI)
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Michel Database and Information Systems Group
Prof. Dr. Arnd Poetzsch-Heffter Software Technology Group
Prof. Dr. Stefanie Roos Secure Decentralized Systems NEU
Prof. Dr. Jens Schmitt Distributed Computer Systems Lab
Prof. Dr. Klaus Schneider Embedded Systems Group
Prof. Dr. Didier Stricker Augmented Vision Group
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Vollmer Applied Machine Learning
Prof. Dr. Leo van Waveren Didactics in technology NEU
Prof. Dr. Katharina Zweig Algorithm Accountability Lab
Further Lecturers at the Department
Florian Rosemann Studienseminar (Lehrerabordnung für Fachdidaktik)
Dr. Martin Becker Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering (FHG-IESE)
Dr. Jonas Lukasczyk Scientific Visualization Group
Dr. Jens Heidrich Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering (FHG-IESE)
Dr. Andreas Jedlitschka Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering (FHG-IESE)
Daniel Jonietz Studienseminar (Lehrerabordnung für Fachdidaktik)
Dr. Thomas Kuhn Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering (FHG-IESE)
Dr. Darko Obradovic Artificial Intelligence Group
Dr. Gerhard Pews Capgemini sd&m
Dr. Pablo Oliveira-Antonino Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering (FHG-IESE)
Dr. habil. Bernd Schürmann Office of the Dean
Dr. habil. Josef Schüle Regionales Hochschulrechenzentrum Kaiserslautern
Dr. Joachim Thees Service-Center Informatik (SCI)
Dr. Achim Wagner German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI)